Olive Oil Challenge :: Day 30

Eczema sucks! It is dry itchy and sometimes painful. I have been dealing with eczema on various parts of my body since Natalie was born. I have tried every cream on the market, nothing really worked. I have cortisone creams, but don’t want to use them long term. After stumbling on a website touting the amazing things you can do with olive oil, I figured I had nothing to lose, so I’d give it a try. I have been applying olive oil to my damp skin skin after every shower for the last 30 days. My eczema diminished to the point where it no longer bothers me. If you look at the pictures, you can still see remnants of where the eczema patches were, but they are no longer itchy or raised. In fact my skin has never been softer. I highly recommend olive oil to anyone looking for softer, smoother skin. If you have eczema, try olive oil for 30 days!

Before

After

Leave a Reply

