Wonderland

We finally did it! We bought season’s passes for Canada’s wonderland, and the kids are stoked!!! We visited the park for the 2nd time this season on Sunday and we all had a blast! It wasn’t very busy so we managed to get the kids on quite a few rides.

Natalie’s new favourite roller coaster is the Vortex. I forced her to go on with me last time, knowing she would love it. At first she cried “I’m scared, I don’t want to go on” blah blah blah. Finally she agreed and we got on the ride. Welllllll, it was way faster then I anticipated so I was a bit worried about her after the first drop. I was trying to catch a glimpse of her face (no small feat when you’re strapped into a roller coaster) when I heard her cry “This is totally awesome!!!” When we got off, she was grinning ear to ear. She loved it.

Nicholas discovered the bumper cars, a ride designed for little boys. Seriously what little boy doesn’t love cars, and crashing those cars into others. A dream come true.

The only thing that I don’t like about going there is the cost of food. $11 for a kids meal. SERIOUSLY!? Not happening. We’ve warned the kids we’ll pack a picnic lunch and go out to the van to eat. I’m nopt paying $50 for a crappy meal. The high cost is made worse by the fact that you are not allowed to bring any food or drink (save bottled water) into the park with you… CRAZINESS.

Leave a Reply

