Long Day!

Just a quick post tonight as I am exhausted. Nicholas and I went down to the only H1N1 clinic in the city today to get vaccinated. We waited and waited and waited. It was awesome how they made everyone wait outside in the cold and rain. I guess they were worried about all those germs in an enclosed space. Good thinking guys. The best part was waiting only 40 minutes, then getting and actual appointment time. “Go Home” they said. “Come on back between 1 and 1:30, you’ll be in and out in a jiffy.” I would hate to see what their idea of a long wait would be. We got to wait another 2 hours and 40 minutes, most of that out in the rain when we came back for our appointment. THAT was super fun! What a great way to bond and spend time with my child. I’m glad the phat cats at the health unit spent all that time planning so I could have such a fantastic day with Nicholas. I’ll have to write a thank you note.

Whew, I feel a bit better. Anyhoo, today was a disaster, but Nicholas and I both got vaccinated. He only said ow twice, and gave me the most indignant look. And we made the front page of the paper. Yay. I’m going to go make myself a drink .

Or two!

Leave a Reply

