Time Flies….

Why is it that the older we get, the faster time seems to go by. I remember back in June, thinking “wow, 10 weeks, it is going to be a LOOONG summer” Well, fast forward 7 weeks and I am left scratching my head in amazement, staring at the calender on my fridge and realizing that school starts in only 3 weeks!I had so many things I wanted to do this summer, and many of them are still left undone! Don’t get me wrong, we have done a ton of stuff, but not as much as we wanted.

My nephews are coming up tomorrow for a few days so we’re going to the splash pad, the zoo and the AGO. Next week we’re heading to the Science Centre and Wonderland… I think I am going to need a mini-vacation to recuperate from summer vacation!

I feel so blessed that I am able to stay home with the kids and do so many things with them.

Leave a Reply

