Natalie’s Haircut…

A few weeks ago, I got the urge for a new look so I went and got my hair chopped off. Since then, Natalie has been saying that she wants short hair like mine too. I’ve tried explaing to her that her hair, even cut short will not look like mine. Mine is fine and oh so straight, hers is beautiful and thick and curly. She hates it. She wants straight hair like I have. I worry about cutting her hair too short, as I don’t want her to bear any kind of resemblance to a poodle…

Anyway, I digress. I finally made an appointment for her at a local salon to go in and get her hair cut. It’s not super straight, but let me tell  you, Aleks did an AMAZING job. She layered it and tapered it around her face, so it doesn’t look too too short, but at the same time it stays out of her face. Awesome! I couldn’t be happier. Natalie sat patiently the whole time and was estatic when Aleks pulled out a can of sparkly hairspray as a reward! Even Nicholas loved it and wanted “parkles” in his hair too.

Leave a Reply

